Committees‎ > ‎

IT Committee

At the 4th Multidisciplinary Science Forum in Washington, D.C. in 2014, the General Assembly voted to establish an IT Committee to oversee the setup of a new web site by consolidating existing web content into one location (i.e., pages from US JSPS Washington Office as well as entries from the Yahoo! Group established and directed by Dr. Kacouris). Aside from updating the Association's web presence, the IT Committee took on various other tasks, including the creation of a membership database of known JSPS fellows, putting related administration online, and providing an interactive communication platform for all members.  In October 2015 prior to the 6th MSF meeting, the IT Committee prepared a status report which can be viewed here.

The present IT Committee includes these volunteer individuals:

  • Timothy Devarenne, Ph.D., Associate Professor,  Dept. of Biochemistry & Biophysics, Texas A&M University *
  • Sven K. Nelson, Ph.D., Plant Molecular Biologist (Postdoc), USDA-ARS, University of Missouri-Columbia
  • Dana A. Freiburger, M.S., M.Sc., Doctoral Candidate, History of Science Program, University of Wisconsin
* IT Committee Chair