Announcements‎ > ‎


posted Aug 7, 2019, 6:08 AM by Dana Freiburger   [ updated Aug 7, 2019, 6:08 AM ]
The JSPS Washington Office has announced the 2019 BRIDGE Fellowship awardees - our congratulations to the following six individuals and we look forward to their reports following their upcoming experiences in Japan:

Dr. Belay Teshome Ayele, University of Manitoba
(Host researcher: Unit Leader, Mitsunori Seo, RIKEN)

Dr. Christopher Charles Packham, University of Texas at San Antonio
(Host researcher: Assistant Professor, Masatoshi Imanishi, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan)

Dr. Ranga Narayanan, University of Florida
(Host researcher: Associate Senior Researcher, Satoshi Matsumoto, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency)

Dr. Helen Ngo Lew, United States Department of Agriculture
(Host researcher: Senior researcher, Junichi Mano, National Agriculture and Food Research Organization)

Dr. Steven Wayne Collins, University of Washington Bothell
(Host researcher: Professor, Masaya Nakahara, Ehime University)

Dr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin, Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine
(Host researcher: Professor, Tsutomu Nakagawa, Gifu University)